Which book do I start with?

Any of them! (Or either of them, since there are only two out so far.) Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales do not have a set order. You can pick up any book in the series and jump right in. That said, One Dead Spy sets up the narrators and their back stories. So that book is a good place to start.

Is Nathan Hale the author's real name?

Yes, the author's name is Nathan Hale--Nathan James Hale, to be exact. He was named after his grandfather, James Nathan Hale. Other things named Nathan Hale are: a High School in Washington state, a submarine, and the protagonist of a video game series called Resistance: Fall of Man.

Is the author related to the spy Nathan Hale?

The author doesn't know. But research babies are working hard to find out. One thing is for sure, he is not a direct descendant of the spy Nathan Hale, because the spy Nathan Hale was killed before he had any children.

When are the next Hazardous Tales books coming out?

There will be two more books in Summer of 2013. The scripts are written. The author is busy turning those two scripts into two graphic novels. He's drawing the pages at a rate of two a day. He's probably drawing some pages right now.

What will the 2013 books be about?

That information is TOP SECRET*. But the spy Nathan Hale, the Provost, and the Hangman will be back to tell the tales.

(*hint: more American History.)